Chakra Flowering – Guided Meditation with Shai Tubali

Learning the Complete Art of Happiness – and What Makes You Truly Happy.

 A weekend seminar with Shai Tubali in Switzerland, 29. – 30.10.22

What does it take to be truly happy?

Is it the feeling of security and stability? Is it special, intense experiences and adventures? Is it material success, or does happiness lie in fulfilled relationships?

On the one hand, we might think that we live in an age of self-realization. In the West, material prosperity is more widespread than perhaps ever before in human history. And at the same time, burnout, stress, dissatisfaction and depression have become common diseases and are spreading.

So what is true happiness and what constitutes a deeply fulfilled life?

Happiness and contentment are indeed a complex issue, because as human beings we do not consist of only one basic need, or one level that needs to be fulfilled. In fact, there are seven basic aspects of our being, or basic human needs, that must be met in order to lead a truly happy, balanced and fulfilled life. And whenever we feel unhappy, or dissatisfied, it is because one of these seven types of happiness has been neglected.

This new seminar with Shai Tubali is an invitation to get to know the seven levels of happiness in depth, as the key to a truly fulfilled and happy life.

Why the search for happiness usually doesn’t work

What we lack is a deeper understanding of our human nature. Accordingly, our society overemphasizes and promotes certain aspects, such as material success and career, while the relevance of, for example, emotional fulfilment or spiritual transcendence is hardly recognized. Trying to conform to the societal ideal, we often suppress certain aspects of our being. We may even have lost contact with them altogether. This then leads to inner conflicts and can eventually even express itself in physical symptoms.

A second common misconception is that our search for happiness is directed entirely outwards. But the stability, recognition and emotional affirmation we seek on the outside can never be completely fulfilled by this world because it is constantly changing.

All that we are looking for, the stability, joy, confidence and love, are states that we experience within ourselves. We have only been so focused on the outside to activate these states because we do not understand how our human system works.

Through specific techniques and exercises, however, we will learn to activate our seven centres of consciousness. And as a result, we will come more and more into contact with a natural inner experience of stability, joy, confidence and so on. And this is where true happiness and freedom begin.


Discover the seven types of happiness

In yogic traditions, the human body-mind complex has been divided into seven layers, or centres of perceptions. Traditionally, they are called chakras. Balancing, activating and integrating these seven layers into everyday life is considered, in the deepest sense, a path to spiritual enlightenment. We can also see the seven types of happiness as seven basic needs. Needs that our being requires in order to feel completely fulfilled, and to experience a complete human realization.

Root Chakra Needs: Physical Stability

Sacral Chakra Needs: Joy and Pleasure

Solar Plexus Chakra Needs: Inner Power and Self-Confidence

Heart Chakra Needs: Emotional belonging

Throat Chakra Needs: Authentic Self-Expression

Third Eye Chakra Needs: Mental Clarity

Crown Chakra Needs: Spiritual Unity

If you consciously nourish these seven layers of your being and integrate them into your daily life, you will bring to life the most vital forces inside you – forces that can make your body healthier and balance you emotionally and mentally, revitalize and energize your body and mind, and make you vibrantly and spiritually awake and aware.